Suomeksi | På svenska | Text version | Page map | Feedback | Contact information Advanced Search
Larger text Smaller text
työ- ja elinkeinoministeriö


The Kolarctic programme will cover Lapland, Norrbotten, Finnmark, Tromssa; the Nordland, Murmansk and Arkangel areas and the Nenets Autonomous Okrug. The adjoining areas will include Northern Ostrobothnia, Västerbotten, the Republic of Karelia, the Leningrad area and St. Petersburg.


The programme priorities include economic and social development, common challenges and people-to-people cooperation.


Indicative EU funding for the programme totals around 28.2 million euros. The programme managing authority is the Regional Council of Lapland.

Page last updated: 29.04.2009